Gigs - Entertaining Mr Stone

Go to content
Gigs
Band in performance in Broadstairs Folk Week
We have a unique sound, perhaps best appreciated live. We don’t use drum machines or backing tracks - just a few effects on the keyboards, backing vocals and violin - and together we create a rich and complex music.
Most of the songs are originals, but melodic and with strong hooks, their mood ranging from the reflective to the rocking. We do a few covers, selected carefully to suit our instrumentation and style, mostly on classics from the 60s and 70s.
We have a long list of material to choose from, and every performance is different. Treat yourself - get out there and help keep music live!
2024


Free entry unless otherwise stated


Sunday 4 February
4-6pm
The Star Inn, St Mary in the Marsh

Sunday 25 February
3-5pm
The Old Dairy Taproom
Tenterden
Saturday 17 March
4-6pm
The Cock Inn
Peasmarsh

Sunday 24 March
4-6pm
The Queen's Head,
Landgate, Rye
Good Friday 29 March 6-8pm
McCann's Hop House
Tenterden
Saturday 14 April
3-5pm
The Waterworks Taproom, Playden (Rye)

Sunday 4th May
7-9pm
Craft Brewed
Maidstone
http://maidstonefringe.com
Sunday 5 May
2-4pm
Layfields
Lion St Rye

Sunday 23 June
4-6pm
The Queen's Head,
Landgate, Rye
Saturday 29 June
6-8pm
McCann's Hop House
Tenterden
Sunday 21 July
4-6pm
The Star Inn, St Mary in the Marsh

Monday 12 August
8.30pm
Harpers Wine Bar
Harbour St Broadstairs
Broadstairs Folk Week
Tuesday 13 August
1-3pm
Sonder (formerly The 39 Steps) Charlotte St Broadstairs
Broadstairs Folk Week
Saturday 7 September
Cranfest, Cranbrook
Time and venue tbc
Sunday 8 September
3-5pm
The Waterworks Taproom, Playden (Rye)

Sunday 29 September
3-5pm
McCann's Hop House
Tenterden
Friday 13 December
8-10pm
The Queen's Head,
Landgate, Rye
Saturday 21 December
(Private event)
Mermaid Inn
Rye

2023


Friday 8 December
From 8.45pm
The Queen's Head
Landgate, Rye
Friday 1 December
From 8pm
The Star Inn
St Mary in the Marsh

Friday 24 November
8-10pm
The Home Taproom
Tontine St Folkestone
Friday 17 November
8.00pm
Vinoteq
Cannon St  Dover
Sunday 15 October
2-4pm
Kipps'
Old High St Folkestone

Saturday 16 September
5pm
The Waterworks Taproom, Playden

Friday 15 September
8pm
The Home Taproom
Tontine St Folkestone

Friday 8 September
8.30pm
Vinoteq
Cannon St  Dover

Sunday 20 August
4-6pm
The King's Head
Playden, Rye

Monday 14 August
8.30pm
Harpers Wine Bar
Broadstairs Folk Week

Sunday 13 August
8.30pm
The Magnet
Broadstairs Folk Week

Sunday 16 July
4-6pm
The King's Head
Playden, Rye

Saturday 2 July
2.30-3.30pm
Spirit of Tenterden Festival

Saturday 27 May
From 8.30pm
The Woodlands Tavern Gillingham

Monday 8 May
From 4pm
The Cock Inn
Peasmarsh

Friday 7 April
From 8.30pm
The Queen's Head
Landgate, Rye

Saturday 25 March
6.30-7.30
Rye Winter Wonderland
Buttermarket, Rye
Free

Friday 24 March
8-10pm
The Home Taproom
Tontine St, Folkestone
Free entry

Back to content